Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Theresa Heitter

State Farm® Insurance Agent Theresa Heitter

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (35 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Alyssa Pasquarella

December 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been insured with State Farm, Theresa Heitter’s office for some time now and I have nothing but great things to say. They are on top of everything and are very quick to resolve any issues! Melissa O is very attentive and personable, she really makes that office as great as it is, she is truly a gem !"

Ruby Howard

November 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Stellar customer service!!!"

Michelle Octavio

September 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"I can't not say enough how amazing this State Farm office is, Especially Melissa O. She has gone above and beyond for helping me with car coverage, life insurance and claims. She is very knowledgeable, and professional. Her kindness is exceptional. Although I live an hour and half from this office, I have chosen not to change agents, because of the great service this office is, again especially Melissa."

Frank Ingraham

August 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Theresa Heitter exudes customer service, taking the necessary time to explain complex information and translating it into easy to understand details. We highly recommend her and the State Farm insurance organization (note too that her staff members are superb and always available to assist in every way possible!). Thank you."

Valerie Spencer

August 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had a very thorough and professional meeting with Mrs. Heitter. She spent an entire hour going over my policies and offering me discounts I didn't even know existed. She is personable and very knowledgeable. She didn't rush me and I felt like her only concern the entire hour. It is wonderful to get such personable service. I highly recommend Teresa Heitter!"

Santiah Herman

June 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve been working with them for years Charles and Melissa are always super helpful and even make transaction for my parents easy even with the language barrier. They go above and beyond making sure we take advantage all the discount."

THOM Wolfe

May 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been a client for years! Over 20 I believe! Everytime I call the Heitter insurance agency ,I get first class service ! Melissa and Brandon are the associates I've delt with the most over the years...always a great experience. I want to extend Kudos to them ,and the entire team . Sincerely J.Thomas (Thom) Wolfe."

Maryann Millis

April 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer service! Highly recommend."

Kara Tomko

February 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"The best insurance experience I've ever had! Theresa and her team are so kind and answered all of my questions quickly. I got my policy within days and the process was incredibly easy. Thank you!"

Donna

February 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Have had great experiences every time I've contacted the office. Melissa Oberholzer is my go to person at the office. I have been dealing with her for years and she is always pleasant and extremely helpful. Highly recommend this office and staff."

Rebecca Brabson

October 25, 2021

4  out of  5
"Always super helpful Brandons the best"

Diane Cyckowski

September 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have had nothing but exceptional experiences at this office. The staff is always knowledgeable , professional and they go above and beyond. They have handled my claims with ease and anticipate any insurance needs I may have. I can’t say enough good things about how I have been treated. It’s unexpected but so comforting to know that your agent really cares."

Eddie Jennings

August 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been waiting since Friday to get a quote for insurance from this statefarm had a accident instead of them giving me a Quote they are waiting to see if the Accident comes up so they can Charge me More Money That's just Not Good Business Who does that ? This Statefarm Highly Highly Disappointed"

Jaryliz Hernandez

July 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been a customer for over 12 years. The customer service is awesome they treat you with respect. The location is very convenient. I have recommended Brandon to my friends and family. Awesome place to have my car and renters insurance with. Thank you 😊"

Jill Hernandez

July 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"My family and I have been coming to this place for 10+ years they are very professional, they have a very informative staff, super nice, super fast we especially love branden for all of the help he has given us we appreciate this place very much. 5 stars!"

Matt Foglio

June 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great team over there they go above and beyond!"

Rich Schuler

June 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Melissa was awesome! The phone lines were extremely busy and Melissa went above and beyond to keep me updated on the situation and got me linked a Specialist as soon as possible. Thank you for making a difficult situation seem easy!"

Charles Roberts

April 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Melissa is always perfect. Love her response times and pleasant nature.? Always a fantastic job..."

Debbie

April 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm for over 20 yrs and found the customer service to be above all. Since I have been in Delaware I have been with Theresa Heitter-State Farm Insurance Agent and no matter when I email, call or stop by Melissa Oberholzer has been more than helpful. She responds immediately and if she isn't able to answer the question Melissa will follow up and get back to me with the resolution and always in a friendly and professional manner! Thank you again for your help Melissa and providing me with the valuable information."

Rebecca Johnson

March 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great customer service. I have been with State Farm for about 25 years. Theresa Heitters office associates are FANTASTIC! Pick this agent and her office for the exceptional service and care of their customers!"

Ta Go

January 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great service and rates. Highly recommended."

TRUEN LIVING7

November 23, 2020

5  out of  5
"Was very professional great insurance agent"

Kim Albee

August 12, 2020

5  out of  5
"This agency is wonderful. Theresa is knowledgeable about all the insurances we needed to protect our five homes, cars and life. She is considerate of our budget while trying to help us find the best insurance to fit our needs. She has suggested many solutions that I would never have thought of on my own. Our family would definitely recommend this agency."

Elizbeth Arizaga

December 4, 2019

4  out of  5
"Great experience good customer service."

Pauretta Banks

June 29, 2019

5  out of  5
"Come see us and let us give you a auto, home or life insurance quote P"